Things I Should Probably Be Saying More Often

It’s been a while since I’ve been completely honest.

“You hurt my feelings. That is inappropriate. That is very rude. I don’t like being a flight attendant. I’m sad because I’m constantly missing out on times with friends and family. It hurts me when you say that. Actually, I really need some alone time right now. I’m exhausted. I’m discouraged. I’m overwhelmed. I’m really hurting. I’m confused. I’m lonely. It’s hard travelling to new, wonderful places without the people you love. I feel bad and ungrateful for not loving my job. People who work office jobs actually get more time off per month than flight attendants do. I wish there was a greater balance between my work life and home life. I’m more than just a flight attendant. Being a flight attendant is hard and often very stressful and I don’t get to come home at the end of the day. Please don’t call me Ms. WestJet. I’m sick and tired of being on an airplane. I miss my friends. I’m tired of people. I’m tired. I’m really excited about going to school. I wish my height wasn’t an issue for you. I haven’t had time to do the things that are really important to me in weeks. I’m sorry our priorities are different. I’m confused about what God wants from me. I’m confused about how God feels about me. No. Not right now. I’m only human. I’m tired of fitting things in. I’m sorry I can’t be who you want me to be. I’m not always late. I’m getting tired of living. I wonder if I’ll ever feel joy again. You are acting like a child. It disappoints me that you can’t act like a responsible adult. I wish you read the emails I send. I already answered your question-twice-in two separate emails. I’m not here to cater to your every whim and desire. I worked really hard to put this together and secure those WestJet tickets, it hurts me that you would complain that I was’t able to get a WestJet airplane for auction. I’m not a control freak and if I’ve become one it’s because you’ve demanded that I be this way. Would you rather I didn’t help at all? I’m sorry I’m not perfect. I’m trying my best.”

