Inspiration

I keep going back to this video.

Lately, I’ve been thinking about my career and the random collection of jobs I’ve taken to get myself through school and get to where I’d like to be. Most of them have had nothing to do with any of my actual interests, skills, or talents. These jobs paid the bills and left me with useful knowledge and skill sets, but I question why I didn’t work harder to find jobs that required greater amounts of writing or jobs in industries that I’m interested in. Have I underestimated myself? I spend a lot of time doing things that don’t interest me at all.

This video inspires me to work towards those things I find most fulfilling. It reminds me to invest more time developing¬†those skills I value most, to look to others for insight and help, and to know that I don’t have to be super human to do the things I’d like to.

