Haters Gonna Hate by Omar Noory

I was reminded of this print by Omar Noory, found at The Awesomer, about a week ago while listening to all the negative feedback my sweet sister-in-law was getting because of her decision to go back to school to get a masters degree. People can be so harsh and unsupportive!

This past week has been a tough one for me as well, so I’m putting this up to give myself a laugh and hopefully lighten up my mood and not let all the nasty things spoken about me get me down.

“Haters Gonna Hate,” oooh boy, makes me grin every time!

2 thoughts on “Haters Gonna Hate by Omar Noory

  1. I remember when I decided to leave the ministry, I was told I was wrong from so many different people. A number of people still refer to me as a youth pastor no matter how many times I told them that it isn’t my life’s direction anymore.
    I’ll never understand how people could think that they have a say in what someone else does with their life.

  2. Yes, I agree. It turns out the “nasty comments” I felt were directed to me totally weren’t (glad I got that cleared up!). However, over the past two years I have had similar experiences where those comments absolutely were directed at me (which is partly why I think I reacted so strongly today) and it is such a difficult thing. Well done Trevor on following the path that you to which you felt called!

Leave a Reply

